Page 19 of 23

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:36 pm
by DarkZero


Here's a VRC6 cover of the Crocodile Cacophony arrangement in SSBU!

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:08 pm
by Valigarmander
Man, now I want to play DKC2 again.

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 10:48 am
by Marilink
That’s really well-done, man.

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 1:33 pm
by Apollo the Just
ive been listening to this on repeat it's so good

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 2:13 am
by ScottyMcGee
Yooooo that's lit!

Image

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 7:18 pm
by DarkZero


hey so since ive been on another maniac mansion kick i covered one of the songs from that game in the style of Mega Man X2

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 3:18 am
by Valigarmander
Nice work. :thumbsup:

I've still never finished MM...

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 1:19 pm
by DarkZero


after hearing the first 8 seconds of this song about a hundred times in @Apollo the Just's streams it eventually crawled its way into my brain permanently

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 3:07 pm
by Apollo the Just
You’re welcome

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:29 am
by ScottyMcGee
YO. That Tales one is awesome! I gasped when I saw the thumbnail like "no way. You DIDN'T. . ."

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 2:15 pm
by smol Kat
That song works so well in 8-bit!

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:54 pm
by DarkZero


@Marilink you still in the mood for some napalm?

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 2:20 am
by Marilink
yaaaaasssss

The guitar melody is just so goooooood

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:12 pm
by DarkZero


Some of y'all in the Discord already heard the beta version of this but it's complete now!

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:58 pm
by Marilink
Honestly love this. Getting a lot of like “Sonic Water Level” vibes, which is great. The bass line is especially groovy here.

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 12:03 pm
by steeze
This gives me happiness.

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 3:32 pm
by DarkZero


Bad Dudes remix! People still remember Bad Dudes, right....?

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 12:54 am
by Valigarmander
I remember the intro text and absolutely nothing else.

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 9:16 pm
by DarkZero


Here's a collection of songs I made for a now-cancelled game a few years ago. My personal favorite is Desert.

Re: DarkZero's Music

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2019 4:39 am
by Apollo the Just
i am biased toward detective for Reasons but those are solid and diverse tracks 8)